20.06 UAVs and the Future of Urban Soundscape

Hourly Schedule

-

Abstract Title: Experimental investigation on acoustics and efficiency of rotor configurations for electric aerial vehicles

Ronja König

ronja.koenig@de.bosch.com

Last Logged in: May 12, 2021 07:45 pm

Abstract ID: 1435


-

Abstract Title: An investigation into the impact of unmanned aerial vehicles on soundscape perception in urban and rural environments

Rory Nicholls

r.k.nicholls@edu.salford.ac.uk

Last Logged in: May 24, 2021 04:51 pm

Abstract ID: 1574


-

Abstract Title: Community noise from a drone delivery distribution center: challenges and options

Jacob Poling

jacob.poling@wsp.com

Last Logged in: May 17, 2021 03:22 pm

Abstract ID: 1652


-

Abstract Title: Update on ANSI S12 WG 58 on UAS Sound Level Measurement

Kevin Herreman

kevin.herreman@owenscorning.com

Last Logged in: May 12, 2021 01:53 pm

Abstract ID: 1872


-

Abstract Title: Sound, noise, annoyance? Information as a means to strengthen the public acceptance of civil drones

Hinnerk Eissfeldt

hinnerk.eissfeldt@dlr.de

Last Logged in: May 20, 2021 12:40 pm

Abstract ID: 2045


-

Abstract Title: Visual and audio perception study on drone aircraft and similar sounds in an Urban Air Mobility setting

Roalt Aalmoes

roalt.aalmoes@nlr.nl

Last Logged in: May 21, 2021 07:47 am

Abstract ID: 2160


-

Abstract Title: Perception of noise from small quadcopter UAVs

Michael Kingan

m.kingan@auckland.ac.nz

Last Logged in: Jun 7, 2021 08:55 pm

Abstract ID: 2256


-

Abstract Title: Performance evaluation on multi-channel Wiener filter based speech enhancement for unmanned aerial vehicles recordings

Yusuke Hioka

y.hioka@auckland.ac.nz

Last Logged in: Jun 15, 2021 08:22 pm

Abstract ID: 2457


-

Abstract Title: A Hybrid and Efficient Low-noise assessment Platform for Urban aerial mobility (HELPU)

Siyang Zhong

zhongsy@ust.hk

Last Logged in: May 23, 2021 12:07 pm

Abstract ID: 2509


-

Abstract Title: The multi-functional rotor aerodynamic and aeroacoustic test platform at HKUST

Han Wu

hwubb@connect.ust.hk

Last Logged in: May 28, 2021 02:42 am

Abstract ID: 2695


-

Abstract Title: Experimental assessment of the noise characteristics of propellers for commercial drones

Han Wu

hwubb@connect.ust.hk

Last Logged in: May 28, 2021 02:42 am

Abstract ID: 2697


-

Abstract Title: Perceptual attributes of eVTOL noise noticeability and blend with reference to the ambient

Durand Begault

durand.r.begault@nasa.gov

Last Logged in: Feb 28, 2021 06:02 pm

Abstract ID: 2828