13.12 Case Studies in Building Acoustics

Hourly Schedule

-

Abstract Title: Review of acoustically related design factors for three recent Los Angeles area music studios.

Michael Brown

michael@newsonacoustics.com

Last Logged in: Jun 5, 2021 01:24 am

Abstract ID: 1622


-

Abstract Title: Acoustic study in a main avenue and its effects in classrooms and offices of a university in Mexico City

Antonio Bautista Kuri

abkuri@yahoo.com.mx

Last Logged in: Jun 7, 2021 10:59 pm

Abstract ID: 1987


-

Abstract Title: “The answer is blowin’ in the wind” – case study of a perforated roof screen

Anthony Nash

tnash@salter-inc.com

Last Logged in: Jun 5, 2021 07:45 pm

Abstract ID: 2072


-

Abstract Title: Are online meetings noisier than conventional meetings?

Nicholas Boulter

nick.boulter@arup.com

Last Logged in: May 10, 2021 01:15 am

Abstract ID: 2226


-

Abstract Title: Occupation density and noise levels in housing programs for Brazilian cities

Gerson Jose Mattos Freire

gmfreire@aluvial.com.br

Last Logged in: Mar 18, 2021 02:11 pm

Abstract ID: 2379


-

Abstract Title: Case Study: Floating Jack-Up Slabs for Multi-Story Cinema in Manhattan

Bradlay Hunt

b.hunt@cdm-stravitec.com

Last Logged in: Jun 10, 2021 04:10 pm

Abstract ID: 2391


-

Abstract Title: A case study in the measurement of door sound isolation with ASTM test standards

Devin Clausen

devin.clausen@censeo.design

Last Logged in: May 17, 2021 12:50 am

Abstract ID: 2425


-

Abstract Title: Vibration isolation of weight lifting activities in a fitness center: Part 1 of a case study of a spring isolated concrete platform.

Christopher Ono

chris.ono@censeo.design

Last Logged in: May 17, 2021 05:34 pm

Abstract ID: 2427


-

Abstract Title: Vibration isolation of weight lifting activities in a fitness center: Part 2 of a case study of a spring isolated concrete platform.

Dana Dorsch

dana.dorsch@censeo.design

Last Logged in: May 14, 2021 10:38 pm

Abstract ID: 2429


-

Abstract Title: Evaluating sound insulation of cross laminated timber floors: multilayer configurations in Swedish industry

Nikolaos-Georgios Vardaxis

nikolas.vardaxis@construction.lth.se

Last Logged in: Feb 28, 2021 05:24 pm

Abstract ID: 2836


-

Abstract Title: Post-occupancy HVAC survey: What can be learned from 1,800 measurements

Jeff Fullerton

jeffrey.fullerton@intertek.com

Last Logged in: Jun 9, 2021 02:22 am

Abstract ID: 2958


-

Abstract Title: Machining and fabrication equipment in workplaces

William Rosentel

william.rosentel@teecom.com

Last Logged in: Jun 10, 2021 06:04 pm

Abstract ID: 3102


-

Abstract Title: Noise Control design for a Ventilation Fan – Case Study

Joe Cuschieri

joe@cuschieri.us

Last Logged in: Jun 15, 2021 12:46 am

Abstract ID: 3238


-

Abstract Title: Solving structure borne noise problems from car wash machine

Jorge Torres

jto@brekkestrand.no

Last Logged in: Mar 14, 2021 07:12 pm

Abstract ID: 3326