13.02 Impact and Structure-Borne Noise

Hourly Schedule

-

Abstract Title: Impact sound pressure values – Field measurements for different configurations of concrete slabs on the ground

Bernt Mikal Larsen

bernt.mikal.larsen@multiconsult.no

Last Logged in: Apr 9, 2021 10:29 am

Abstract ID: 1113


-

Abstract Title: Finite-difference time-domain simulation of floor-impact sound excited by one-dimensional contact model and its application to auralization of floor-impact sound

Takumi Asakura

t_asakura@rs.tus.ac.jp

Last Logged in: Feb 25, 2021 10:31 am

Abstract ID: 1206


-

Abstract Title: Impact sound prediction of finite floor structures with the modal transfer matrix method

Jasper Vastiau

jasper.vastiau@kuleuven.be

Last Logged in: Jun 10, 2021 09:51 am

Abstract ID: 1636


-

Abstract Title: Measuring the force due to standard tapping machine and floor impedance for ASTM standards

Sunit Girdhar

sgirdhar@mtu.edu

Last Logged in: Jun 3, 2021 08:17 pm

Abstract ID: 1644


-

Abstract Title: Quantifying sound transmission of building structures for optimization in early-stage design

Jonathan Broyles

j.broyles@psu.edu

Last Logged in: Jun 2, 2021 06:05 pm

Abstract ID: 1781


-

Abstract Title: Countermeasures against floor impact sound by heavy impact source of a box floor structure in a reinforced concrete wall construction testing device

Ryuta Tomita

tomita.ryuta@nihon-u.ac.jp

Last Logged in: Jun 1, 2021 10:53 pm

Abstract ID: 1832


-

Abstract Title: Evaluation of floating floors performances using the reception plate method

samantha di loreto

s.diloreto@pm.univpm.it

Last Logged in: Jun 8, 2021 07:38 am

Abstract ID: 1991


-

Abstract Title: Simplified parametric modeling to predict vibration attenuation provided by on-grade slabs

Steven Lank

steven.lank@colingordon.com

Last Logged in: Jun 5, 2021 03:53 am

Abstract ID: 2033


-

Abstract Title: Effectiveness of neoprene pad vibration isolators at high frequencies

Jerry Lilly

jerry@jglacoustics.com

Last Logged in: May 31, 2021 07:10 pm

Abstract ID: 2068


-

Abstract Title: Using Inverse Transient Statistical Energy Analysis to determine the transient power input from a heavy impact on floating floors

Hirakawa Susumu

sh@kenken.go.jp

Last Logged in: Jun 2, 2021 10:46 pm

Abstract ID: 2088


-

Abstract Title: Robust prediction metrics for structure-borne noise in timber buildings

Ola Flodén

ola.floden@construction.lth.se

Last Logged in: May 17, 2021 06:44 am

Abstract ID: 2111


-

Abstract Title: Thickness-resonance waves in underlays of floating screed

Charlotte Crispin

charlotte.crispin@bbri.be

Last Logged in: May 13, 2021 07:10 pm

Abstract ID: 2274


-

Abstract Title: Effect of ceiling and dry-type double floor on heavy-weight floor impact sound in concrete building and CLT building.

Takashi Yamauchi

takashi.yamauchi@toda.co.jp

Last Logged in: Jun 2, 2021 02:40 am

Abstract ID: 2298



-

Abstract Title: Vibration isolation of weight lifting activities in a fitness center: Part 1 of a case study of a spring isolated concrete platform.

Christopher Ono

chris.ono@censeo.design

Last Logged in: May 17, 2021 05:34 pm

Abstract ID: 2427


-

Abstract Title: Vibration isolation of weight lifting activities in a fitness center: Part 2 of a case study of a spring isolated concrete platform.

Dana Dorsch

dana.dorsch@censeo.design

Last Logged in: May 14, 2021 10:38 pm

Abstract ID: 2429


-

Abstract Title: Subjective responses between real impact sound and rubber ball im-pact sound

Jeongho Jeong

jhjeong92@gmail.com

Last Logged in: Jun 12, 2021 09:16 am

Abstract ID: 2523


-

Abstract Title: Comparison between sound insulation parameters obtained through interrupted noise method ISO 16283 and new method ISO 18233

Tiago Belletti Romero

tiago2601@hotmail.com

Last Logged in: May 13, 2021 10:03 pm

Abstract ID: 2559


-

Abstract Title: Effect of different types of ceilings on floor impact sound insulation performance in CLT model building

Atsuo HIRAMITSU

hiramitsu-a92ta@mlit.go.jp

Last Logged in: Jun 11, 2021 07:50 am

Abstract ID: 2693


-

Abstract Title: Prediction of one-third-octave band sound and vibration levels from heavy-hard impacts

Matthew Golden

mgolden@pliteq.com

Last Logged in: Jun 3, 2021 09:12 pm

Abstract ID: 2796


-

Abstract Title: Evaluating sound insulation of cross laminated timber floors: multilayer configurations in Swedish industry

Nikolaos-Georgios Vardaxis

nikolas.vardaxis@construction.lth.se

Last Logged in: Feb 28, 2021 05:24 pm

Abstract ID: 2836


-

Abstract Title: Vibration transmission across fractured beam-to-column junctions of reinforced concrete

Marios Filippoupolitis

m.filippoupolitis@liverpool.ac.uk

Last Logged in: May 31, 2021 04:40 pm

Abstract ID: 2840


-

Abstract Title: Reducing noise in control room at a hospital with dual exhaust fans installed

James Rall

jrall@shocktech.com

Last Logged in: Feb 28, 2021 05:49 pm

Abstract ID: 2954


-

Abstract Title: Subjective studies on impact sound in times of a pandemic — a comparison between a laboratory study and an online listening test

Markus Mueller-Trapet

markus.mueller-trapet@nrc.ca

Last Logged in: May 28, 2021 01:26 pm

Abstract ID: 2960


-

Abstract Title: Apparent impact sound insulation performance of cross laminated timber floors with floating concrete toppings

Jianhui Zhou

jianhui.zhou@unbc.ca

Last Logged in: May 21, 2021 07:12 pm

Abstract ID: 3006


-

Abstract Title: Acoustic performance of laminated wood floors on prefabricated ribbed slabs of prestressed joists and ceramic beam

Willian Magalhães de Lourenço

creativearquiteto@gmail.com

Last Logged in: Mar 8, 2021 01:47 pm

Abstract ID: 3161