05.04 Urban Air Mobility Community Noise

Hourly Schedule

-

Abstract Title: Community noise from urban air mobility (UAM) and its control by traffic management

Michael Bauer

sub@muc-aero.com

Last Logged in: Jun 14, 2021 07:16 am

Abstract ID: 1333


-

Abstract Title: Community noise assessment of urban air mobility vehicle operations using the FAA Aviation Environmental Design Tool

Stephen Rizzi

stephen.a.rizzi@nasa.gov

Last Logged in: May 18, 2021 08:46 pm

Abstract ID: 1482


-

Abstract Title: The AIRNOISE-UAM tool and verification with FAA aviation environmental design tool

jinhua li

jinhua.li@nasa.gov

Last Logged in: Jun 15, 2021 04:26 pm

Abstract ID: 1488


-

Abstract Title: An investigation into the impact of unmanned aerial vehicles on soundscape perception in urban and rural environments

Rory Nicholls

r.k.nicholls@edu.salford.ac.uk

Last Logged in: May 24, 2021 04:51 pm

Abstract ID: 1570


-

Abstract Title: ATEFA – A first German approach on UAM community noise and air-taxi certification

Michael Bauer

sub@muc-aero.com

Last Logged in: Jun 14, 2021 07:16 am

Abstract ID: 1638


-

Abstract Title: Comparison of two community noise models applied to a NASA urban air mobility concept vehicle

Juliet Page

juliet.page@dot.gov

Last Logged in: May 27, 2021 07:11 pm

Abstract ID: 1650


-

Abstract Title: Sound, noise, annoyance? Information as a means to strengthen the public acceptance of civil drones

Hinnerk Eissfeldt

hinnerk.eissfeldt@dlr.de

Last Logged in: May 20, 2021 12:40 pm

Abstract ID: 2045


-

Abstract Title: Visual and audio perception study on drone aircraft and similar sounds in an Urban Air Mobility setting

Roalt Aalmoes

roalt.aalmoes@nlr.nl

Last Logged in: May 21, 2021 07:47 am

Abstract ID: 2160


-

Abstract Title: Techniques for adaptive metamodelling of propeller arrays far-field noise

Umberto Iemma

umberto.iemma@uniroma3.it

Last Logged in: Jun 7, 2021 08:07 am

Abstract ID: 2203


-

Abstract Title: Noise prediction for urban air taxi operation

Mark Koehler

mark.koehler@ibp.fraunhofer.de

Last Logged in: May 25, 2021 07:14 am

Abstract ID: 2278


-

Abstract Title: A machine learning-based methodology for computational aeroacoustics predictions of multi-propeller drones

Cesar Legendre

cesar.legendre@hexagon.com

Last Logged in: Jun 3, 2021 09:59 am

Abstract ID: 2415


-

Abstract Title: A Hybrid and Efficient Low-noise assessment Platform for Urban aerial mobility (HELPU)

Siyang Zhong

zhongsy@ust.hk

Last Logged in: May 23, 2021 12:07 pm

Abstract ID: 2509


-

Abstract Title: Noise simulation of multi-rotor equipped urban aerial mobility vehicle for environmental assessment

Qichen TAN

qtanaf@connect.ust.hk

Last Logged in: Jun 10, 2021 01:19 am

Abstract ID: 2541


-

Abstract Title: Towards predicting noise-power-distance curves for propeller and rotor powered aircraft

Daniel Amargianitakis

dca1g14@soton.ac.uk

Last Logged in: May 19, 2021 03:55 pm

Abstract ID: 2555


-

Abstract Title: Empirical insights into drivers and barriers of societal acceptance of Urban Air Mobility

Frederica Janotta

frederica.janotta@ku.de

Last Logged in: Apr 20, 2021 03:21 pm

Abstract ID: 2883