05.03 Airport Community Noise

Hourly Schedule

-

Abstract Title: Acoustic space filling curve metamaterials for grazing flow in Jet engine inlets

Jennifer Glover

j.glover2@lboro.ac.uk

Last Logged in: May 11, 2021 01:36 pm

Abstract ID: 1458


-

Abstract Title: Operational noise optimization of aircraft approaches

Bengt Moberg

bengt.moberg@vernamack.se

Last Logged in: Apr 7, 2021 07:54 am

Abstract ID: 1494


-

Abstract Title: Virtual reality simulated aircraft flyovers: Influence of the landscape on the overall pleasantness of the environment.

Romain Dedieu

romain.dedieu1@cyu.fr

Last Logged in: Jun 14, 2021 08:45 am

Abstract ID: 1564


-

Abstract Title: High Lift Device Modifications for Reducing Airport Noise – A Review

Benjamin Reydel

breydel@shocktech.com

Last Logged in: May 30, 2021 03:44 pm

Abstract ID: 1610


-

Abstract Title: Evaluation method of military aircraft noise using AI analysis of aircraft images

Etsushi Fujita

etsushi_fujita@hibino.co.jp

Last Logged in: Jun 1, 2021 11:07 pm

Abstract ID: 1668


-

Abstract Title: Enhancing Noise Management Strategy: Recommendations from the strategy literature.

Graeme Heyes

g.heyes@mmu.ac.uk

Last Logged in: Jun 14, 2021 07:39 am

Abstract ID: 1722


-

Abstract Title: Noise assessment of taxibotted versus conventional taxiing operations using a phased microphone array

Bieke von den Hoff

b.vondenhoff@tudelft.nl

Last Logged in: May 11, 2021 03:16 pm

Abstract ID: 1765


-

Abstract Title: Exemplification case studies as a focus for the implementation of best practices related to aircraft noise management at airports

Barbara Ohlenforst

barbara.ohlenforst@nlr.nl

Last Logged in: Jun 11, 2021 09:58 am

Abstract ID: 2023


-

Abstract Title: Study on aircraft noise directivity of behind the start of takeoff roll

Toshiyasu Nakazawa

t-nakazawa@aeif.or.jp

Last Logged in: May 27, 2021 06:23 am

Abstract ID: 2330


-

Abstract Title: On the utility of low-fidelity noise metrics for assessing community impact of noise

Anderson Proenca

a.proenca@soton.ac.uk

Last Logged in: Jun 14, 2021 09:52 am

Abstract ID: 2371


-

Abstract Title: Towards predicting noise-power-distance curves for propeller and rotor powered aircraft

Daniel Amargianitakis

dca1g14@soton.ac.uk

Last Logged in: May 19, 2021 03:55 pm

Abstract ID: 2555


-

Abstract Title: Sound arrival direction and acoustic scene analysis for the monitoring of airport noise

Keishi Sakoda

kcie@rion.co.jp

Last Logged in: Jun 11, 2021 05:28 am

Abstract ID: 2753


-

Abstract Title: Introduction to the ANIMA Noise Reduction Solutions Simulator

Nico van Oosten

nico@anotecengineering.com

Last Logged in: Mar 9, 2021 11:38 am

Abstract ID: 2867


-

Abstract Title: Countermeasures for noise and the effect around new routes of Tokyo international (Haneda) airport

Kenji TERASAKA

terasaka-k2cj@mlit.go.jp

Last Logged in: May 31, 2021 12:57 pm

Abstract ID: 2923


-

Abstract Title: Daily fluctuations in aircraft noise exposure around civil airports and military airfields in Japan

Koichi Makino

makino@kobayasi-riken.or.jp

Last Logged in: Jun 1, 2021 02:01 am

Abstract ID: 2984


-

Abstract Title: Development of Fly Neighborly helicopter model specific operational noise abatement guidance from acoustic flight test data

Juliet Page

juliet.page@dot.gov

Last Logged in: May 27, 2021 07:11 pm

Abstract ID: 3210


-

Abstract Title: US Federal Aviation Administration Neighborhood Environmental Survey: Study Design and Survey Methodology

Eric Jodts

EricJodts@westat.com

Last Logged in: Jun 3, 2021 08:15 pm

Abstract ID: 3300


-

Abstract Title: U.S. Federal Aviation Administration Neighborhood Environmental Survey: Study Motivation and Results

Sean Doyle

sean.doyle@faa.gov

Last Logged in: Jun 3, 2021 12:23 pm

Abstract ID: 3302


-

Abstract Title: U.S. Federal Aviation Administration Neighborhood Environmental Survey: Noise Methodology

Joseph Czech

jczech@hmmh.com

Last Logged in: May 24, 2021 06:01 pm

Abstract ID: 3304